Egerton University Inefficiency and Lazy Staffers.

23 Nov

My week started on Tuesday and i have to tell you, it felt like it was on Monday. I went to Egerton University like I have been doing for the past four month to try and sort out some things to do with my studies there and again like all those months it was a wasted time.

By the time I arrived home I was down with a cold and headache from the stress and strained, I was put through by the Assistance Academics Secretary. This woman is absolutely useless, unwilling to help anyone, unless you speak her mother tongue or willing to cough up something.

Anyway I have now given up graduating this December as I had been promised during admission, and this means another six to seven months of joblessness and waiting to graduate. I would have loved to blame the VC and others in administration for running a failed and inefficient system but its not there problem. They sleep and eat well whereas me? I have to depend on relatives and friends to survive.

Am just tired of fighting with them for whats my right and i have let them do as they wish. Let them run wild, neglect there service chatter.

I wonder what is the purpose of the service chatter, mission and vision if I do not get the rights that are rightly mine?

2 Responses to “Egerton University Inefficiency and Lazy Staffers.”

  1. Musembi November 25, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    It will never be a world class university but a village unversity.

    • Manuh November 25, 2011 at 11:27 pm #

      Now i dnt wonder why it is always the last in Kenyan University ranking? Poor services. Its a form of a joke in education. The school of business is the poorest of them all.

Kindly leave your comment.

