Westgate Mall Attack

26 Sep

YOUR THOUGHTS MATTER

Who would have thought that a trip to the mall would result in such a violent and tragic attack for Kenyan civilians?

130923081916-03-kenya-0923-horizontal-gallery Photo courtesy of CNN.com

 

My heart breaks and I shed a tear as I think of the lives lost and the families broken due to the recent news of what ensued in Nairobi this past weekend. Flip through any news channels, browse though any news website and all you see are images of crying Kenyans who have lost loved ones through this tragedy. The fear of experiencing such an ordeal myself is so deep in me, I cannot imagine how I would have reacted in that moment. However, as I think about this, I realise that actually we are all living through this tragedy across the world. When terrorist attack, I see countries uniting and reaching out and showing some compassion.

 

So what really happened on Saturday…

View original post 522 more words

Kindly leave your comment.

